Return to Loma Linda - Tuno Fishless Tuna - in Spring Water
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 21, 2021
Reviewer: Braxton Whited from East Wenatchee, WA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Look and Feel are excellent, taste not so much May 3, 2021
Reviewer: Lyman Green from Massachusetts  
While I am vegetarian a large portion of the time, I have had trouble giving up my occasional Tuna sub.  So this is an attempt for me to look at a good alternative to eating tuna.  The look and mouth-feel of this product is spot on.  It looks a lot like tuna.  The taste is not really even close, unfortunately, if you're looking for the flavor of tuna.  I will still recommend this product, it is definitely good.  It's just not a complete replacement.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 tuno makes a good salad March 29, 2021
Reviewer: charles davidson from Middletown, NJ United States  
it is reminiscent of the frozen tuno product that loma linda used to make. with celery, onion and a mayo like product it's like i'm having tuna salad.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 12, 2020
Reviewer: Eva Smith-Carroll from Frankfort, KY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 10, 2020
Reviewer: Sara Mendonca from Modesto, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A whole pantry with infinite meals in a can! October 5, 2020
Reviewer: Animal Poet from New York, NY United States  
I bet you could come up with a different meal using this so that you never needed to repeat a dish! Sandwiches,, salads, wraps, panini, melts, pasta casseroles...use any and all available accoutrement: seasonings, spreads, dressing,, apples, nuts, seeds, raisins, greens, relish, artisanal chutney - the permutations or endless! You will always have a meal, formal of casual. This is a yes yes yes!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 1, 2020
Reviewer: Leticia Guzman from Palmdale , CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Tuno September 26, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Adelaide  
Looked like cat food and tasted like you’d expect cat food to taste.  Looked grey and unappealing in the tin. Won’t be buying this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Not a great purchase September 14, 2020
Reviewer: Zee from Grayson, GA United States  
This was probably the worst vegan product I've tried in a long time. I was unhappy about the consistency and the overall flavor once I added the other ingredients.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Not Impressed August 31, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
With all due respect, I honestly feel gypped all around.

The texture reminded me of reconstituted TVP (little disparate nuggets) because that's exactly what it is! It had no taste and the "tuno" only filled half the can once you drained the fluid, so there wasn't even enough to make a decent sandwich one sandwich.

You're paying $2.50 for about 2 TBSP of reconstituted TVP (cost less than 50 cents) and a lot of water with a little yeast powder, salt, starchy filler, and a tiny bit of seaweed flavor in a can.  

When you add mayo, it ends up looking and tasting like lumpy mayo, and there wasn't enough to cover a whole slice of bread to make a decent sandwich.

I can do better than this in 15 minutes with reconstituted bulk TVP a bit of broth, and flavoring and have enough to make several decent sandwiches for $2.50, and I will, rather than pay that much for a half empty can bland and add to the already out of control waste problem.


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items