Return to Worthington Loma Linda - FriChik Original
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 23, 2019
Reviewer: JL Miles from Scranton, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 NOT VEGAN October 23, 2019
Reviewer: Leah Okeson from Montrose, CO United States  
I DID NOT EAT THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE I ORDERED IT BUT IT HAS ANIMAL PRODUCTS OR BYPRODUCTS IN IT.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 October 22, 2018
Reviewer: keegan stone from san francisco, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pricey! July 31, 2018
Reviewer: Bonnie Mc from Georgia  
Grew up on these products and they've always been pricey. Why? Is the production costs that bad? Also pass along they need a low salt version. Never realized how salty anything in a can is. Doesnt leave room for seasoning to taste. To those reading the reviews. Its all how you cook it. Drain can, roll in flour, fry at medium, season with McCormicks Chicken Seasoning, till has a crust. Taste Great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 fri chik April 5, 2018
Reviewer: Vegetarian from MONTEVIDEO, MN United States  
Excellent

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Pretty good actually, but.... October 5, 2017
Reviewer: Ron Rammelkamp from Crozet, VA United States  
....I can't say they taste like chicken.  Maybe pork or beef?  I had 1 or 2 over rice with a veggie and liquid bragg and it was pretty good, but not really chicken-y.  Then I cooked the remainder in marinara sauce and the seemed to make GREAT meatballs!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 too expensive January 28, 2016
Reviewer: Judith M Lauder from Orange Beach, AL United States  
I bought this at the grocery store for $1.00 a tin, but they don't have it anymore.  I like it because it tastes great, and it does not contain yeast like most of vegetarian foods. I would order it here, but I think it is overpriced...maybe when it comes on sale.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 but too expensive August 26, 2015
Reviewer: Hungry but Broke from Salem, IN United States  
I used to buy this at the grocery store years ago, but they stopped carrying it. I especially love it warmed up and poured over rice. I was so exited to see it offered here because I love it, but I don't remember it costing so much. Why is it so expensive?! I can't buy it at this price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Not worth it August 19, 2015
Reviewer: Hannah from Saint Louis, MO  
I have to admit, I was so excited for this to arrive. A vegetarian fried "chicken" that I didn't have to slave away at? Always a plus, right? But then I prepared it. The chik soaks up the broth so you have to squeeze it out to make it palatable, because if you don't, the chik is wet and disgustingly "juicy". Plus, the broth doesn't taste too bad on its own, but together with the chik they are both awful. The chik also has an unmistakable canned flavor. All in all, not worth $7 and not a repeat buy.

Was this review helpful to you?