Return to Plant Basics - Hearty Plant Protein - Pea Crumbles
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent June 28, 2022
Reviewer: Chad Ballew from Colorado Springs, CO United States  
These cook up fast and hold flavor waaaay easier than soy crumbles. Def recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Pretty good! June 28, 2022
Reviewer: Pepper M from CA United States  
I really appreciate the ingredients on this one. Im still working with it to see what it can do. Its quite versatile, and I need the protein and freedom, so Im definitely a happy camper. So far Ive made tacos and nachos, hence the four stars, but I want to make spaghetti and a burger. Then I will know. #IWantItAll

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 love the crumble June 24, 2022
Reviewer: michael mitchell from malvern, AR United States  
would like to see paper recycled package

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 20, 2022
Reviewer: Rob Zumstein from Arlington, VA United States  
this is why i ordered

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 May 23, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Atlanta, GA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 super easy November 21, 2021
Reviewer: Alexandria Needle from Atlanta, GA United States  
great easy product was awesome, came super quick

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome GF/soy-free pantry staple September 27, 2021
Reviewer: Jennifer from Box Elder, SD United States  
We love these. They’re cheap and lightweight for camping/RVing and absorb seasoning really well. Great in chili, shepherds pie, veggie loaf, mac n cheeze, tacos, etc. I wish there were different size options like the soy variety for those of us who can’t eat soy.

PS: I am a super sensitive celiac and gambled on this after Fake Meats gave us great responses to our gluten safety inquiries. As of this review, I’ve tried 9 or 10 bags of this stuff and I’ve never once had a reaction. I rarely trust prepared food that isn’t certified GF because I’ve been glutened too many times by companies who try to market “no gluten ingredients” the same as “gluten-free.” But I think this stuff is the real deal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great GF Soy Free Bacon Bits and Pepperoni Bits! June 22, 2021
Reviewer: Earth Mama  
I am always looking for gluten free vegan sources of protein for growing kids. All too often, this becomes soy based. Don't get me wrong, we love our soy products but I like to feed my kids a variety of vegan protein sources! I love how with the right seasonings these can be turned into Bacon bits and Pepperoni Crumbles! Yum! The only room for improvement here is to make them organic!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great in tacos March 14, 2021
Reviewer: Larry Carr from Mint Hill, NC United States  
My Wife used these for tacos, and they were excellent.
I am sure that we will try in other recipes, like chili. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Plant Basics - Hearty Plant Protein - Pea Crumbles December 8, 2020
Reviewer: Erin Giese from Blaine, MN United States  
My step son is 15 years old and vegetarian.  He also does weight lifting and track.  I want to make sure he's getting lots of protein.   The pea crumbles are so easy to make vegetarian chili or manwich and he really likes them both.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items