Return to Orrington Farms - Vegan Ham Seasoning
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Vegan ham base November 25, 2020
Reviewer: Heather Castleman from Bradenton , FL United States  
Shipping was fast. The base smells like ham, but haven’t tried it yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Such a great replacement! November 21, 2020
Reviewer: Cat from Pittsburgh, PA  
Whenever I went vegetarian, I said the one thing I'd keep was the ham and bean soup I made for my grandfather- he said it was just as good as my grandmothers, and that's not a compliment given lightly. However, that first time  I went to make it after several months of being veg, I realized I just couldn't bring myself to do it!  Enter, this seasoning. It's smoky and savory just like ham, and with a bit of oil added to give you that faux bone-broth feel, this is an amazing swap.  It adds SO much complexity to other dishes too, like cheese grits and potatoes. Orrington Farms makes THE BEST broth starters!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Vegan ham seasoning! November 12, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Smithville, MS United States  
Delicious!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great flavor October 12, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from LaPorte, IN United States  
It gives pinto beans a great flavor without having ham in them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 split pea soup hero June 29, 2020
Reviewer: Mia from Jurupa Valley, CA United States  
i've tried using soy bacon to flavor my split pea soup but it never quite right. Orrington Farms Vegan Ham Seasoning gave me the right smoky taste i was missing. I've been vegan for many years but i still remember the way certain foods tasted and smelled that were not vegan. i don't miss eating meat at all and am so thankful i can make my old recipe taste even better than it did before i was vegan. vegan plant based "meats" are amazingly fabulous, thank you Orrington Farms.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Thank you for having vegan ham seasoning! June 4, 2020
Reviewer: MJ from Charlestown, IN United States  
After my devastation at learning that GOYA has changed the recipe of their ham seasoning to now use pork fat, I was desperate to find a substitute. Finding your store was a beacon of light in a very dark sea. Don’t ever stop selling it. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 2, 2020
Reviewer: Jaynee Allen from Bakersfield, CA United States  
Love this

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 1, 2020
Reviewer: Genevieve Barnes from Rainier, OR United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent bouillon April 24, 2020
Reviewer: Bonnie Wagner from Warren, PA United States  
A hard to find product locally so your web service is greatly appreciated.  Grew up eating ham and loved it and then learned better.  Missed the taste at times so this gives me the taste without the uncleanness.  Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Always awesome! January 31, 2020
Reviewer: Colleen Dagenhard from Lawrenceville, GA United States  
As a vegan family we love Orrington Farms vegan ham bouillon ! We use it in our split pea soup, baked beans, and to make tofu bacon

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items