Return to May Wah - Vegan Spicy Jerky
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Good alternative May 14, 2021
Reviewer: lg from Loveland, CO  
I thought the texture was good, not sure about the taste, had no smoke flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Not my favorite, its ok. February 6, 2021
Reviewer: Stacey Jones from Stockton, CA United States  
This was too wet for my liking, had a strange aftertaste. Was not terrible, but not my number one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Not great December 5, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from San Diego, CA United States  
One of the worst vegan jerky’s I’ve tried.  Horrible gummy texture and worse taste.  Try another brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 17, 2020
Reviewer: MATTHEW CLARK from WHITING, NJ United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Issues with Texture and Flavor February 18, 2020
Reviewer: Milford Chang from San Francisco, CA United States  
I did not like the the sticky moist texture of this item and it did not look like jerky but more like overly processed strips of rubber.  The flavor also disappointed in that it had a very chemical after-taste and it was not the least bit spicy,

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Bleh February 3, 2018
Reviewer: Mike Malter from Prescott, AZ United States  
Square liquidey gooey way too sweet.  Threw package away.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Erk March 22, 2015
Reviewer: Rico from Australia  
This stuff has a texture like the meat you get in food at Asian veg restaurants or can buy at Asian groceries.

As such, it's ok, but not great - the texture of Stonewall, Louisville and Sam's jerky is all superior to this.

Still, the flavour could have raised the texture up, but instead brought it down. There's something i'm not keen about in Asian veg meats - maybe it's the mushroom? I don't know.

But when you couple that with another dose of sugar, it loses it completely. No repeats on this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Slimy February 9, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Central TX United States  
I really like some of the Primal Jerky flavors so after reading other reviews I decided to try this.  Ewww!  It's slimy, doesn't taste good and it made a quick trip to the trash!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Meh September 20, 2013
Reviewer: Jim Franklin from Astoria, NY United States  
It's a little spicy.  Tastes OK, but the texture is kinda rubbery.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Spicy Strips of Veggie Jerky September 20, 2013
Reviewer: Hillary from Chicago, IL United States  
I love this jerky.  It tastes just like the Primal Strips Hot and Spicy Jerky.  So it's like three Hot & Spicy Primal Strips in one package.

Was this review helpful to you?