Return to May Wah - Vegan Teriyaki Jerky
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 The smell!?! March 26, 2021
Reviewer: Hurky Bean Jerky from Wakefield, MI United States  
Whew. Opening the package, we wanted nothing to do with this jerky.
Out of dozens of bags, it's the last few standing.
These are WET JERKY. Take note now, because you'll have to wipe and wash those little piggy fingers a dozen times as you eat these.
After you get past the smell and the fact these are wet, the taste and texture hit.... The taste is strong, undescribable.
Not terrible, but not a taste you'd go out of your way to find. It's almost chemically? With a pinch of licorice.
The texture is amazing. It's gluten, right? So how can it not be awesome?
So very chewy, almost like cheesey from an extra extra extra cheese pizza fun Little Caesars. Chewy af.
This is is saving grace of this brand/flavor.
This is for anyone who has a hard time smelling, enjoys wet jerky, and LOVES to chew.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Similar to Primal Strips August 26, 2020
Reviewer: CJ from Chico, CA United States  
If you like Primal Strips, you will like this jerky. It doesn't have the traditional tough jerky texture, it's a lot more wet and soft. Not for everyone, but I really like it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Meh, tasty but soggy February 21, 2020
Reviewer: Jenelle from Ashburn, VA United States  
The taste was good, the smell was good, but the package had this... juice in the bag which made the jerky quite soggy and unappetizing. But if texture isn't a big deal for you (off-putting texture is a deal breaker for me), then you'll love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 3, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from OH United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 okay May 14, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Boulder, CO United States  
Like the vegan beef jerky, it's okay, but not that great. I would probably order it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Jerky May 8, 2019
Reviewer: Jackie Gascho from Saint Augustine, FL United States  
Has an odd smell and tast to it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 February 9, 2019
Reviewer: Wendy Loiselle from Garland, TX United States  
I've tried several vegan jerkys.  This is by far the worst I've ever tried. Its actually wet and has liquid on it. I wouldn't give it one star but the field was required.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Good flavor but... October 5, 2017
Reviewer: Ron Rammelkamp from Crozet, VA United States  
...the product got moldy relatively quick after opening.  Otherwise it tastes great with 5 stars!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Nasty, Slimy February 9, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Central TX United States  
To be honest I have NO idea what this is supposed to taste like but the piece I tried was just plain nasty!  One of those stay in your mouth tastes despite toothpaste, peppermints etc.  My bag went straight in the trash!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great Teriyaki Flavor September 20, 2013
Reviewer: Jim from Lindenhurst, IL United States  
Great flavor and a huge portion.  I really like this vegan "jerky," but it's so moist I'm not sure I'd call it jerky.

Was this review helpful to you?